Posted by: JackRyan88 | December 8, 2010

Introduction: Locking the Door on Depression

I start this blog on the heels of four horrible weeks of feeling shameful, suicidal thoughts and attempts, and seeing my soul in the darkness of the depression abyss.  After working with my counselor, learning how to cope and maintain these thoughts, and beginning to strengthen my inner-being I thought it would be beneficial to me and those others who suffer or live with someone who suffers from depression to document my thoughts, feelings, and questions in this forum.

This forum is not a replacement for counseling, but is a place to share.  It is my hope that it will be a daily devotional to resurrecting the person I am, but also an awakening to those who think or know they suffer from depression.  I invite you to share your comments as well.

In no way am I an expert on depression of any type, but just a person who suffers from it.  What works for me, may not work for others.  My only recommendation is if you are or think you are suffering from depression, please seek professional help.

Leave a Reply

Categories

