Posted by: JackRyan88 | May 10, 2013

Caleb’s Prayer

When we were watching Rober Lewis last Saturday, I thought Caleb’s Prayer was inspirational.

  1. Make me a leader among your people, despite my start in life. (Num. 13:1)
  2. Make me willing to stand for truth, even when outnumbered. (Num. 13-14)
  3. Grant me a courageous confidence in You and Your promises. (Num. 13:30)
  4. Help me refuse to see life through the eyes of men. (Num. 14:30-33)
  5. Cause me to grieve over the sins of my followers and intercede for them. (Num. 14:5-6)
  6. Teach me to know your presence which brings boldness and direction. (Num. 14:5-10)
  7. Place within me a different spirit. (Num. 14:24)
  8. Keep me from being fearful of the giants in my way. (Joshua 14:1-12)
  9. Cultivate within me a fresher and fresher faith as I grow older. (Joshua 14)
  10. Give me the guts to pray:  “Give me the land,  “Give me the high ground.” (Num. 13:30, Joshua 14:11-12)
Leave a Reply

Categories

