Posted by: JackRyan88 | March 20, 2014

Planning my life

Many years ago I worked as a Production Planner for a Medical Manufacturer and I planned the production lines.  I would calculate how many devices we would need to make on a given day to meet expectant orders.  Generally by the end of a week a shortage of devices would be made and we fell short of what was planned.  In life I fall short and expect more of myself, and even plans I want in life.  I want control over my life, like that production line.  But God has his plans for us and how we step through those plans in life.

In their heats humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps (Proverbs 16:9)

Like Job I get disgusted with life and how things are not happening according to my plans.  I get angry, I question why, and I complain to God about what went wrong.  Why do I get so disgusted?  Because I often do not know God’s thoughts and plans.

But they do not know the thoughts of the Lord; they do not understand his plan that he gathered them likes sheaves to the threshing floor (Micah 4:12)

In many ways I can relate to Job.  And after many days of complaining and questioning God answered him.  And basically said to Job, who are you to complain?  Job replied to God and said;

I know that you can do all things; no purpose of yours can be thwarted.  You asked, ‘Who is this that obscures my plans without knowledge?’  Surely, I spoke of things I did not understand, things to wonderful for me to know. (Job 42:1-3)

Truly who are we to judge God and his plans, when God has done so many wonderful things, things I cannot even imagine.

It is my intention to do this on a daily basis (with prayer and meditation) to write my thoughts and how I am feeling.  Through this it is my intention to become closer to God, to take the time and let him breathe his plans and thoughts into me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

