Posted by: JackRyan88 | March 24, 2014

Tedious Me

So again I ask, does God give you the Spirit and work miracles among you by the works of the law, or by you believing what you heard? (Galatians 3:5 NIV)

Some days lack excitement and other days are full of excitement.  I recall when my wife and I got baptized (around this time of year), for days we were full of life and saw the excitement of being a Christian.  As time went on, our Christian life seemed to get tedium, we longed for those exciting days.  This is where we as Christians are to remain persistent in the word and his glory.  To fill our days with his excitement and glory through his word.  To keep our lives living in in the light, and not become tedious in our relationship with Christ.  To remain persistent in our following of Christ.

So often I fall short of being persistent.  I become lazy and boring, and lack any motivation.  I believe we all have days and periods in our lives when we feel and work this way.  But living in Christ’s word has led me to become a stronger man, a stronger husband, and a stronger Christian.   Although I am never perfect I can see the changes; slow but surely and with Christ’s guidance I can over-come the tedious moments of life.

Leave a Reply

Categories

